Hawaii State Flags Polyester

The Hawaiian flag was adopted in 1845 and combines elements of two of the most influential countries of the time: the United States of America and the United Kingdom. The Union Jack in the corner is representative of the UK, while the eight stripes signify the USA. The eight stripes also stand for the eight main islands in the chain: Hawaii, Kahoolawe, Kauai, Lanai, Maui, Molokai, Niihau, and Oahu.