Comoros Flags

The Union of Comoros adopted a new design for its flag in 2003. The new national emblem consists of four horizontal stripes of equal size from top to bottom: yellow, white, red, and blue. Along the hoist is a green isosceles triangle whose point extends to the center of the field. Floating in the triangle is a white crescent open toward the fly with four five-pointed white stars along its extremity. The stripes represent the four islands of Comoros: Mohéli (yellow), Mayotte (white), Anjouan (red), and Grand Comore (blue).